accountingtrio.blogg.se

Watch dubplate drama series 1
Watch dubplate drama series 1











  1. #Watch dubplate drama series 1 movie#
  2. #Watch dubplate drama series 1 full#
  3. #Watch dubplate drama series 1 software#
  4. #Watch dubplate drama series 1 professional#
  5. #Watch dubplate drama series 1 free#

Is there anybody you enjoy working with in terms of production or DJing?įor production, Paul Mac, we work really well together and he's far better at embracing new technology than me so that helps.

watch dubplate drama series 1

i've been a vinyl junkie for 25 years and there's no rehabs for addicts like me, so i've got no choice now

#Watch dubplate drama series 1 professional#

have done since I was a kid so whether I was a professional dj or just a bedroom dj, i'd still be doing the same thing, it's just a part of me now. I just love music and enjoy manipulating it, mixing it. once I get my head around different programs etc i'll start incorporating the old hardware again.

#Watch dubplate drama series 1 software#

What equipment do you use to produce in terms of hardware and software?Īt the moment i'm using software but it's only recently that I moved studio and I haven't made alot of music in the past year really, so it feels like i'm learning again. it wasn't until I started playing a few tracks in my sets off dubplate and they got a good reaction that I even considered releasing anything. Just natural progression really, i'd been messing about making tracks and re-edits etc since about 89 but just for fun. How/why did you make the step from DJing to producing? the promoter kept coming up to me and apologising but I could barely hear him as I was laughing so much.

#Watch dubplate drama series 1 movie#

I have plenty of those not sure which is my favourite tho, one time I was playing a club in spain and a fight between 2 girls on the dancefloor started, pretty vicious, and a security guard tried to stop it and one of the girls punched him, he fell on someone, they fell on someone else and within 30 seconds the entire dancefloor was beating the shit out of each other, it was like an old cowboy movie bar fight, chairs and glasses flying everywhere. something crazy that happened or a disaster or something funny or a favorite story you like to tell? Michael Jackson- Ben, my nan bought it for meĭo you have a favorite DJ story. my first gig was the school disco when I was 11.ĭo you remember what your first vinyl/CD was?

#Watch dubplate drama series 1 free#

That can be difficult when i'm away so much but I share my apartment with one of my best friends, so that helps and I try to be as social as possible during the week (if I have the energy)Īt about 9 years old, I saved up my pocket money, got an after school job delivering free papers and after about a year I bought myself a cheap dj set up. How do you make time for friends and family? Sims just sounded better and simple, the reason is a secret tho

#Watch dubplate drama series 1 full#

I don't try to change myself for other people.Published: 5 September 2008 What is your age/date of birth ?īack in the day I just called myself Ben S, as I was doing alot of pirate radio and didn't wanna use my full real name obviously, but it sounded shit so I changed it. I'd always much rather be second choice on anything because it makes you work harder. I wouldn't say that I'm a jack-of-all-trades, master of none, but I wouldn't say that I'm brilliant at any. I think it's important that we have a new batch of British film-makers that aren't doing the same old stuff. I just started to write because I was fed up of not seeing the stories that I wanted, so I was like 'Stop moaning and write something.' I don't like doing things that are too easy. I couldn't tell you the ratio, but probably for every job you see me do, there would be 20 rejections.

watch dubplate drama series 1

They want me to do 'hood films and be the guy swinging baseball bats and saying 'Yo Blood' and beating up others in the street. I did 'Kidulthood' and 'Adulthood,' and that's what people wanted and expect me to always do.

watch dubplate drama series 1

There is in that film, too, but it's out of sequence.

watch dubplate drama series 1

'Pulp Fiction' blew my mind beforehand, I'd watch films and there was a beginning, middle and an end, and that's it. I was offered and accepted a part in 'A Few Best Men,' and then the Australian actor's union argued that there were too many British actors. I grew up on my own, as an only child, so early on I think I was quite capable of making decisions by myself and being an individual. I think that's important for all ages, to not be afraid of being an individual. But I'm happy to play roles that I'm given, and I'm happy to play roles that I write. I don't think I'm egotistical, and I know what my limits are: I'm a black guy who's probably losing his hair.













Watch dubplate drama series 1